Tinker, Taylor, Solider, Spy

November 18, 2012 at 5:58 pm | Posted in 2011 | Leave a comment

◊ ◊ ◊

I don’t think I can quite heap the adulation on this film that most critics have.  It is a well-crafted spy film with lots of twist, complex storytelling and a large case of characters.  However, its languid pace removes it from any definition of a “thriller.”  Oldman does a great job of playing George Smiley and there is real subtlety in his performance, in fact more than most people probably expect from this genre.  I think I would say that I enjoyed it for the most part, but I’d hardly say I loved it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

